Search This Blog

Friday, February 18, 2011

Proposed stations of Klang Valley MRT (Sg Buloh - Kajang line)

The proposed MRT line and its stations is as shown in the map below.

From the map, the proposed 35 stations are:

  • Sungai Buloh
  • Kg, Baru Sungai Buloh
  • RRI
  • Kota Damansara
  • Taman Industri Sg Buloh
  • PJU 5
  • Dataran Sunway
  • The Curve
  • One Utama
  • TTDI
  • Seksyen 17
  • Seksyen 16
  • Pusat Bandaraya Damansara
  • Semantan
  • KL Sentral
  • Pasar Seni
  • Merdeka
  • Bukit Bintang Barat
  • Bukit Bintang Timur
  • Pasar Rakyat
  • Cochrane
  • Maluri
  • Taman Bukit Ria
  • Taman Bukit Mewah
  • Leisure Mall
  • Plaza Phoenix
  • Taman Suntex
  • Taman Cuepacs
  • Bandar Tun Hussien Onn
  • Balakong
  • Taman Koperasi
  • Taman Mesra
  • Saujana Impian
  • Bandar Kajang
  • Kajang
Malaysia's largest megaproject and first Mass Rapit Transit (MRT) project.
- The Greater KL MRT Project is one of the key initiative identified under the government's Economic Transformation Programme (ETP).
- Project Delivery Partner (project manager) awarded to MMC-Gamuda Joint Venture Sdn Bhd.
- Project owner is Syarikat Prasarana Negara Bhd.
- Project regulator and licensing authority is Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD).

- The Sg Buloh-Kajang MRT Line is the first of at least 3 MRT lines being planned, with a total length of 150km.
- Estimated total costs of three MRT lines is at least RM36.6 billion.
- The first phase is scheduled for ground breaking in July 2011 and fully operational by 2016.

- The whole MRT project is expected to create 130,000 jobs.
- The implementation is expected to generate Gross National Income of between RM3 billion and RM4 billion beginning 2011 until 2020.
- By 2020, the MRT is expected to carry 2 million riders, serving over 11% of total travel across Klang Valley and 64% of travel in and out of KL City Centre.

Sg Buloh-Kajang MRT
- Estimated to be between 60km to 65km in length.
- 35 stations, with 11 of them incorporating park-and-ride facilities.
- Population catchment of 1.2 million, with estimated daily ridership of 442,000.
- Between 9.5km and 10.5km of the length will be underground.
- The portion that passes through densely populated area such as Damansara and KL Central Business District will be underground.
- A ride from the first to the last station will take approximately 90 minutes.

- Integration with existing KTM Komuter stations in Sungai Buloh and Kajang.
- Integration with existing LRT stations either at KL Sentral or Pasar Seni and Maluri.
- May integrate with future MRT Line stations at Pusat Bandar Damansara and KL International Financial District (KLIFD).
- Connectivity for upcoming mega urban development area such as Sg Buloh RRIM, Warisan Merdeka, KLIFD and Cochrane City.

No comments:

Post a Comment